Look What Arrived in the Mail! (And GOODNIGHT, ARK “Save the Dates”)

IMG_0680 - Version 2

What a delightful surprise last week to receive a mysterious package from Zonderkidz with a real-life, fully-bound copy of GOODNIGHT, ARK! They did such a nice job bringing this project together. Jane Chapman’s illustrations are fabulous, the text is fun, and – squee! – the title letters are bumpy! I can’t wait until GOODNIGHT, ARK is released on August 5th so you can join me as we ride on the ark with Noah and his furry, feathered, and swishy-tailed guests.

Now in anticipation of GOODNIGHT, ARK’s release, it’s time to start saving some dates! (More to come…stayed tuned.)

Sunday, June 29th, 9:30 – 10:30 am. Join me for a pre-launch book signing at the ALA’s Annual Conference in Las Vegas, Nevada (Exhibit Hall, Booth 0508).

Saturday, September 5th 11:00 a.m. Celebrate the release of GOODNIGHT, ARK at a special story time/book signing at the Barnes and Noble in Springfield, New Jersey.

 

35 thoughts on “Look What Arrived in the Mail! (And GOODNIGHT, ARK “Save the Dates”)

    • Too many good things in one weekend. I’m sorry to miss the June conference as well, but plan on making the November one. We’ll have to plan another get together to talk shop and life! Thanks for the woohoo!

  1. Congratulations, Laura! That must be one of the most wonderful feelings in the world!
    BTW, exactly what is a pre-launch signing? How can u sign books if they’re not out yet? (See, I’m still learning about this business.)

  2. A physical ARC’s arrival is the top, the Mona Lisa, the tower of Pizza! Happy moments like these deserve a book of their own. Celebrating with you, Laura ❤

  3. Yay, Laura! As a fellow EHS grad, I’m proud of you! Wish I could make one of your signings, but you’ll have to come back to MN and do one someday. I’ll have my copy ready for you to sign!

  4. It looks so wonderful, Laura!! Congratulations!!!! I am not around very young kids anymore, but I would love to have it!!!

  5. Wow, Laura! How exciting!!! Seeing as you’ll be in LA on the 29th, I already know you won’t be at the Jersey conference this year. I had hoped to get a signed copy! lol Enjoy this happy process and CONGRATULATIONS! 😀

  6. It looks beautiful Laura! But if you’re in vegas, you aren’t going to be at NJSCBWI! Boo to that. I love the idea of a field trip down to your other events in the dead of August when I’m wishing the kids were back in school 🙂

Leave a Reply

