FUN NEWS: GOODNIGHT, ARK is traveling to GERMANY!

German cover for GOODNIGHT, ARKA German edition of GOODNIGHT, ARK is in the works. Published by SCM R. Brockhaus, the German title is SCHLAF GUT, NOAH which means “sleep well, Noah”. The German edition will be available January 2015.

I can’t wait to receive my copy and have my husband read it to us. (Yes, he speaks a little German.) In keeping with the style of the original, SCHLAF GUT, NOAH will still rhyme and, of course, Jane Chapman’s illustrations are as delightful as ever.

Happy reading, all!

9 thoughts on “FUN NEWS: GOODNIGHT, ARK is traveling to GERMANY!

  1. You managed to have it translated into German with rhymes and everything, that’s a big task! I am half German and speak German fluently, but I still prefer to write in English. German is a tough language to write poems in. So great job with it, I’ll keep my eye open for a copy in the German bookstores 🙂

Leave a Reply

