SCHOOL VISIT: Thank you, Bloomingdale Avenue School!

IMG_0313Last week I spent two delightful mornings visiting  K – 2nd graders at Bloomingdale Avenue School.  I visited each class for thirty fun-packed minutes. With the help of my two skunk assistants, we read the story and talked about its various characteristics including rhyme and rhythm, humor, and building suspense. Every class impressed me with their great prediction skills and their impressive word knowledge. I didn’t expect words like onomatopoeia and alliteration to roll of their tongues with such ease!

And afterwards, to my utter delight, I received a special delivery from the kindergartners – thank you notes depicting in picture and words their favorite characters.  Each and every one is a treasure and I now present to you a sampling. Enjoy!

IMG_0312

IMG_0309

IMG_0311

IMG_0310

Thank you teachers and students for a great visit! And happy reading and writing to all!

6 thoughts on “SCHOOL VISIT: Thank you, Bloomingdale Avenue School!

Leave a Reply

