FUN MAIL: GOODNIGHT, ARK Sails to South Korea!

IMG_1602IMG_1604I received a neat package in the mail this week from my author friend, Tina Cho, all the way from South Korea!  The package included several fun things.  First, she sent me a copy of the debut issue of a Korean children’s devotional magazine, I Love Jesus.  The magazine is colorful and engaging and includes daily devotionals for grades 1 – 3 for the entire month of January.  And guess what it also includes?  A review of GOODNIGHT, ARK written by Tina!  The review is short and sweet and the entire issue is is delightful. Even though she’s eleven, my daughter wants to do the devotionals with me – so we’ll be doing them starting February 1. Thanks, Tina!

IMG_1605In addition to reviewing GOODNIGHT ARK, Tina used it in her class. Her students read and discussed the story.  Then they wrote me letters, which she included in the package! (We are planning to Skype so I can answer their questions “live”.)

 

 

ark1

After reading the story and having the children write me delightful letters, Tina also incorporated the “It’s Raining Rhymes” extension activity from my blog into her lesson. It looks like they enjoyed it!

ark7

Thank you, Tina, for sharing GOODNIGHT, ARK with your students.  For more ideas for how to use GOODNIGHT, ARK in the class room or at home press here.  For details regarding how to set up a free 20 minute Skype session press here.  Happy reading all!

 

 

5 thoughts on “FUN MAIL: GOODNIGHT, ARK Sails to South Korea!

Leave a Reply

