FUN MAIL: Letters from 1st and 2nd Graders!

Last month, in celebration of World Read Aloud Day, I Skyped with elementary students in South Korea. Yesterday, to my  delight, I received a long-distance package in the mail with thank you notes from the first and second graders! Each and every one is a treasure. I shall now share a couple of my favorites.

2nd grade skype letter ASkype letter B

What lovely penmanship these young writers have! And I just have to close by saying that I smile each time I read the lovely and generous thought that I am “kind and pretty.”  That winsome combination reminds me of the character Mary Poppins and I’ve always aspired to be like Mary Poppins.  =)

Happy reading and writing, all!

16 thoughts on “FUN MAIL: Letters from 1st and 2nd Graders!

  1. ^^THE BEST. I especially like “your books were very very good.” And kiddo’s right, you are kind and PRETTY. Yup. 😀

Leave a Reply

