GOODNIGHT, ARK: A Framing Follow-up

After my post last week about about framing my newly arrived, and oh-so-special, original Jane Chapman illustration, many of you requested that I share the outcome.  As you may recall, I spent almost two hours at the frame shop dithering over matte, frame and layout.  That dithering led me to write (for myself, mostly) a little writerly pep talk, which I certainly needed that day. I hope it was just what you needed as well. Here’s that pep talk  post, just in case you could use a writerly boost.

Now, without further ado, here’s the final framed version – first in the shop…

img_3815

and now hanging in a cozy lamp-lit corner of my living room where I can enjoy it everyday!

img_3812

This is where I’m sitting right now as I write this post and this is where I look forward to writing some more tomorrow and on Sunday.  I hope you, too, can find a nice cozy place to curl up and be creative this weekend. Happy reading and writing, all!

8 thoughts on “GOODNIGHT, ARK: A Framing Follow-up

  1. This is SO gorgeous! What a treasure. I would have spent at least two hours for a piece of art like that, too! Well done, Laura!

Leave a Reply

