CREATING AND CONNECTING: One Picture Book Author’s Journey

laurasassi5In January the editor of my alumni magazined asked if I might be interested in writing a piece for their new essay series on the Princeton Alumni Weekly website called “Voices”.  My name came to his attention because of my blog (just in case you’ve ever been torn about the benefit vs. effort of keeping a blog), and he asked if I might be interested in writing something about my experiences as an author of children’s books.

I said yes.  And today that piece is live! Titled “Creating and Connecting: One Picture Book Author’s Journey”, the essay is about how my passion for story has opened my heart and broadened my sense of community.  I’d be honored if popped on over for a read. Happy reading all!

 

8 thoughts on “CREATING AND CONNECTING: One Picture Book Author’s Journey

  1. Love that you wrote this for your alumni paper. It is always enlightening to read about each author’s journey and this is inspirational, Laura, the way your books have helped you to step out of your safe zone.

Leave a Reply

