Bible, devotional, Story Time

MY TENDER HEART DEVOTIONS: Help Me Choose Which FIVE Devotions to Read at Paraclete’s FREE July 25th Virtual Story Hour

Your vote is needed! On July 25th at 11:30 ET, I will be reading FIVE of the devotions from MY TENDER HEART DEVOTIONS, my sweet new collection of 52 devotions for ages 2 – 8. Will you help me choose which FIVE to share?

Here’s a little bit about the book:

My Tender Heart Devotions offers 52 age-appropriate meditations for little ones, including Bible verses and prayer. Using concrete, everyday experiences or objects that little ones can relate to, each weekly reflection is easy to understand and prompts conversation about God’s goodness and love. Written in catchy rhyme, an opening poem is followed by a short devotional that includes a Bible passage, a playful “Heart Moment” activity, and a prayer.

Here’s my take:

Teaching our children that they can connect with God by turning to Him daily through prayer and Bible time is so important, and something that has been on my heart for a long time. It is my hope that this devotional, written from my heart to yours, will be used and enjoyed in homes, schools and churches as a first introduction to the joy and connection found taking time daily to meet with God.

Here’s a sample:

YOUR TURN! Here’s your opportunity to vote on what I will be reading.

First, you can register for the Paraclete’s live Zoom story time here.

Now for your task!

Picture below is the Table of Contents which lists all 52 devotions found in MY TENDER HEART DEVOTIONS. Please choose up to five that you’d like me to read and let me know in the comments. I will keep a running tally and choose the five most popular to share during story hour.

Thank you for helping me choose!

Finally, here are two easy ways you can help let others know about the book (and make this author’s heart overflow with gratitude.)

Way #1: Add it to your Goodreads “to-read” shelf.

Way #2: Pre-order it from Amazon.

You can subscribe to my blog using the subscribe button below. I post once or twice weekly with book news, inspirational reflections, tips, interviews and more.

15 thoughts on “MY TENDER HEART DEVOTIONS: Help Me Choose Which FIVE Devotions to Read at Paraclete’s FREE July 25th Virtual Story Hour”

  1. Oh, I love the Honey bear spread! This will be very cute for parents to use.

    My 5 are:

    1. Honey Cubs
    2. Bike Armor (sounds good for summer)
    3. Rocket Ship (goes w/my book, hehe)
    4. My Rock (another summer theme)
    5. Hamster Hands (b/c we had hamsters)
  2. Another lovely book, Laura and what a fun opportunity you have to read them. Several sound intriguing to me. How about these?

    Rainbow Promise

    Snow Castle

    Balloon Joy

    Fawn Faith

    The Wind

  3. The Honey Cub spread is so cute! I’m choosing an animal theme. : )

    1. Honey Cubs
    2. Thirsty Puppy
    3. Bunny Ears
    4. Froggy Path or Precious Kitten
    5. Petting Farm or Hamster Hands
  4. This looks so usable – and adorable. Well done. (I have a book coming out next year with Scholastic Australia that would pair well with your Honey Cubs!)

    I’m going with:

    1. Snail Plan (we have a bookish connection🐌)
    2. Fruit Salad (gotta love some healthy food choices)
    3. One Tiny Seed (celebrate the simple things)
    4. Balloon Joy (Joy!)
    5. Salt (Very curious about this one – but salt and light is good!)
  5. I could not limit to 5, so here are six:

    Rocket Ship

    Precious Coin

    Running the Race

    Salt

    My Lantern

    Shining Love

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.