faith, prayer

GUEST POST: Five Prayers to Teach our Children

Happy Monday! As I sit here enjoying my first cup of tea with my Bible beside me and the first morning rays just starting to light up the sky, I’m filled a sense of God’s presence. And I can’t help but marvel that God loves when we pray to Him through all the ups and downs of each day. It’s a good truth to hold onto. Indeed, when my children were small, I was eager to pass this beautiful knowledge on to them and so I did my best to plant seeds of prayer in their tender young hearts by incorporating prayer throughout our days. 

My children loved this, but I noticed something interesting. Most of their prayers were either prayers of petition or prayers of thanksgiving. So, we started adding more variety. This intentionality carried into MY TENDER HEART PRAYER BOOK as well. That’s why, you’ll notice not only prayers of petition and thanksgiving, but also prayers of confession, lamentation and adoration. 

Interested in growing your own children’s prayer life? Then join me over at Sally Matheny’s faith-filled website as I share five easy prayers to expand our children’s understanding of the many ways we can connect with God through prayer.  What would you add?

Read the post and share your thoughts over at:  https://www.sallymatheny.com/story/family/christian-parenting/5-prayers-to-teach-our-children-guest-post/

And, thank you for having me, Sally.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider subscribing. I post once or twice weekly with book news, inspirational reflections, tips, interviews and more.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.