Book Launch, faith, Picture Books

Happy Book Birthday LITTLE EWE! (Plus FIVE FUN FACTS)

Baah! Baah! Yay! 

It’s on its way!  

Sweet LITTLE EWE

Releases today! 

Here’s the official description from Beaming Books:

Little Ewe would rather jump on logs and investigate spider webs than follow the shepherd when he calls. But what happens when she gets lost? How will she find her way home? Told in whimsical rhyme, this humorous counting book for our littlest ones is a delightful reminder that, like a loving parent, our Shepherd will find us and care for us, even when we wander from the path.

In Little Ewe: The Story of One Lost Sheep, award-winning author Laura Sassi and illustrator Tommy Doyle tell an endearing tale of a distracted sheep and her persistent shepherd, inspired by the Parable of the Lost Sheep in Luke 15.”

This book has an extra special place in my heart because I am so grateful for the Good Shepherd, Jesus, who cares for us unfailingly! I hope the book is read and enjoyed by little sheep and their flocks, er I mean, little ones and their families, for years to come!

Now, to celebrate its release, join me over on Glenys Nellist’s blog as I share five fun facts about the book. And in the extra fun category, she’s organized a three-book giveaway! So grab a cup of tea and head on over. I’ll make it easy for you. Here’s the link.

4 thoughts on “Happy Book Birthday LITTLE EWE! (Plus FIVE FUN FACTS)”

  1. It’s a privilege to have you visit my blog today, Laura, as we celebrate LITTLE EWE. (And I love your little poem that introduces this post!)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.